Go Back

Alastria launches the Blockchain Awards

Alastria launches the Blockchain Awards

Madrid, February 2, 2023.- Alastria has announced the call for the first edition of the ‘Alastria Blockchain Awards’, awards that aim to recognize the most relevant initiatives in the transformation of organizations and that are generating an innovative impact on business and the economy, thanks to the use of blockchain.


The “Alastria Blockchain Awards” recognize the use of Blockchain technology in the following categories:

  • Best Blockchain project in Large Enterprise
  • Best Blockchain project in SMEs/Startups
  • Best Blockchain project in Sustainability
  • Best Blockchain Project in Digital Assets Award


Small, medium and large companies, foundations, non-profit organizations and public administrations that have carried out a project related to digital transformation or development that adds value to the service they offer, the business model they develop, the sector of activity to which they belong and/or the customer experience, based on Blockchain as a core part of its functionality, are eligible for the awards. Among other aspects, technological disruption, social, environmental and economic impact, traction since its launch and its transversality in the sectors of the economy will be valued.


This contest is a unique opportunity to recognize companies and institutions that are driving the adoption of decentralized technologies. We count on elEconomista newspaper as media partner of this initiative.


Each organization may submit up to two projects in the same field or in different categories. A jury composed of experts in Blockchain technology, business, sustainability and digital transformation will choose the winner in each category. A vote of Alastria associates will be considered.


The deadline for nominations will be open until March 17 and the winners will be announced on June 20 during the awards ceremony. Find the rules of participation, the selection criteria and the application form here.

Apply now!