Blockchain Awards 2024 - Alastria

Blockchain Awards 2024

Alastria announces the second edition of the Blockchain Awards, which aim to identify, value and recognize the most relevant initiatives in the transformation of organizations that are generating an innovative impact on the business and/or the economy thanks to the use of Blockchain.

All organizations that have carried out a project related to digital transformation or development that adds value to the service they offer, to the business model they develop, to the sector of activity to which they belong and/or to the customer experience, based on Blockchain as a core part of its functionality, are eligible to be awarded.


  • Projects that have developed solutions based on Blockchain technology that are in ‘production’ and are therefore generating results.
  • Solutions using Blockchain technology with a high potential for growth and scalability based on the data and estimates presented.
  • Blockchain applications that provide measurable differential value through the development of innovation, technology or new disruptive business models.
  • Blockchain-based projects that generate a positive impact, through economic growth, employability, insertion of disadvantaged sectors, education, or any other measurable improvement in society or for the planet.
  • Blockchain-based solutions that represent new business models or generate a disruption in a traditional business model.


Alastria’s Blockchain Awards recognize the use of Blockchain technology in five categories:

  • Award for the Best Blockchain project in Decentralized Digital Identity
  • Award for the Best Blockchain project in Tokenization and Digital Assets
  • Award for the Best Blockchain project in Industrial Uses
  • Award for the Best Blockchain project in Web3
  • Award for the Best Blockchain project in Sustainability

In the “Best Blockchain Project in Decentralized Digital Identity” category, can be submitted projects related to digital identity solutions and/or solutions that solve real-world problems with digital identities and data exchange. The projects should use existing concepts and technologies already developed for SSI (Self Sovereign Identity) and be aligned with the vision and principles of the European digital identity.

In the “Best Blockchain Project in Tokenization and Digital Assets” category, participants can present projects related to the contribution of improvements in the provision of services and/or new business models based on tokenization and digital assets.

For the “Best Blockchain project in Industrial Uses” category, projects that contribute to the improvement of processes, efficiency and/or new business models in applications related to the development of infrastructure, traceability, registration and/or certification can be submitted.

In the “Best Blockchain project in Web3” category, participants can present projects aimed at the generation of communities, the evolution of media and social media, marketing, loyalty programs and gaming, among others.

In the “Best Blockchain project in Sustainability” category, the projects submitted must be related with the contribution to the achievement of the Sustainable Development Goals of the 2030 Agenda, the European Green Deal and/or aligned with the general principles of ESG may be submitted.

Each participating entity may present up to 2 projects, as long as they are different, and both may respond to the same or a different category.


The Alastria Blockchain Awards are aimed at small, medium and large companies, foundations, non-profit organizations and public administrations. Any organization can participate, regardless of size, nature or origin, as long as its proposal is oriented towards the objective of the categories.


  • Innovation: innovative degree of the proposed solution, ability to add value through the application of disruptive technologies that solve real-world problems.
  • Maturity: degree of technological maturity of the proposed solution and degree of business maturity (key alliances and partners, customers, turnover, etc.).
  • Scalability: potential to grow and expand the current business model and possibility to scale the solution.
  • Impact: measurable results in terms of value contribution of the solution presented (business, economic, employment, social, environmental, etc.).


The nature of the awards is exclusively honorific. The five winners will receive a prize recognizing their contribution to the adoption of Blockchain technology. Moreover, the winners will have a big promotion on Alastria’s social networks, as well as in the media as a result of the dissemination actions carried out by the Organization.


  • Submission of projects

The candidatures’ reception will begin on June 3rd, 2024 at 10:00 (CET) and the deadline for submission is July 31st, 2024, at 18:00 h. (CET).

  • Evaluation

After the deadline for submission of applications, a detailed evaluation process will be carried out to select three finalist applications for each category. A jury composed of experts in Blockchain technology, business, sustainability and digital transformation will choose the winner of each category. A vote from Alastria members will be considered. 

  • Ceremony

The awards ceremony will be held on Thursday, October 17th, 2024, during which the winning projects in each of the five categories will be announced.


If you have any questions or would like to request more information, please send an email to Read the Terms and Conditions here.